My Weekly Blog Roundup: July 22 – July 28

29 Jul

Hello! It’s that time again. Here’s my weekly blog roundup:

Virginia Woolf in 1902

On The Virginia Woolf Blog I posted Virginia Woolf: The Teacher. In this post I discuss Virginia’s experiences as a teacher at Morley College in the early 1900s and how this experience influenced her later works.

Abe Lincoln in 1847

On The Civil War Saga I posted The Confederate Abraham Lincoln: Second Cousin to the President. In this post I discuss President Abraham Lincoln’s second cousin, a Confederate soldier from Virginia also named Abraham Lincoln, and how the president discovered his long-lost family in Virginia.

Henry David Thoreau

On History of Massachusetts I posted Henry David Thoreau’s Visit to Dogtown. In this post I detail Thoreau’s walking tour of the North Shore, which concluded with a stop in the old abandoned settlement of Dogtown.

It took a lot of work but I finally added a photo gallery to the Civil War Saga and the History of Massachusetts. You can access the galleries by clicking on the Photo of the Day on the left sidebar of each site or by going directly to the Civil War Saga Photo Gallery page or the History of Massachusetts Photo Gallery page.

 

Leave a Reply

