My Weekly Blog Roundup: May 27 – June 2

3 Jun

It’s that time again! Here’s my weekly blog roundup:

On The Virginia Woolf Blog I posted Virginia Woolf’s Suicide Note to Vanessa Bell which discusses the contents of the note Virginia left for her sister, Vanessa, and how it differs from the notes she left for Leonard.

On The Civil War Saga I posted Female Soldiers at the Battle of Gettysburg which details the experiences of the five secret female soldiers, two Union and three Confederate, who fought in the famous battle. I plan on doing a lot more posts about the secret female soldiers of the Civil War because I am so fascinated by them and I feel they do not get the recognition they deserve.

On History of Massachusetts I posted Edgar Allan Poe Stationed at Fort Independence which describes Poe’s experiences at the fort in 1827 and the rumor that a story he may have overheard at the fort inspired him to write the “The Cask of Amontillado.”

The Virginia Woolf Blog now has over 50 fans on its Facebook fan page! Thank you for all the love! I’m thrilled to see there are so many Virginia Woolf fans out there and I’m glad you like my little tribute to her.

