My Weekly Blog Roundup: May 13 – May 19

20 May

Hello! Here’s my weekly blog roundup:

On The Virginia Woolf Blog I posted Virginia Woolf’s Last Day  which discusses the events of the day Virginia Woolf decided to drown herself on March 28th in 1941.

On The Civil War Saga I posted The Alabama County That Tried to Secede From the South which explains how the northern county of Winston tried to secede from Alabama and the south in general in 1861.

On History of Massachusetts I posted Funerals and Wakes at Faneuil Hall which discusses the numerous high profile funerals and wakes held at the great hall over the years, starting with the founder of the building, Peter Faneuil.

I hope you are all enjoying the new home of my History of Mass and Civil War blogs. I think wordpress has a much more organized layout than blogspot and I feel that these blogs are now easier to navigate and are more user-friendly. Hope you agree!

