My Weekly Blog Roundup: April 8 – April 14

15 Apr

Hi there! It’s time for my weekly blog roundup:

On The Virginia Woolf Blog I posted Vanessa Bell’s Reaction to Virginia Woolf’s and Vita Sackville-West’s Affair  which discusses Vanessa’s strange reaction to Virginia’s lesbian affair and the reason why the Bloomsbury group supported gay rights but didn’t approve of lesbians.

On Civil War Days I posted Abraham Lincoln Was Related to Paul Revere which explains how Abraham Lincoln and Paul Revere were related through not just one but three marriages in Lincoln’s family.

On History of Massachusetts I posted The History of Hammond Castle which discusses the Medieval-style castle in Gloucester and its former owner John Hays Hammond Jr. I’ll be writing a number of articles  about Hammond Castle and Hammond himself in the coming weeks due to all of the bizarre information I dug up while doing research for this article.

